Уже больше полугода все обсуждения и новости переместились в дискорд D1Stats
We have moved to Discord D1Stats, look for discussions and news there.
 

Config.Dota issue

Found any bugs or issues on map? Report them here.
aresanakin007
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 8, 2017
Gaming Platform: windows

Config.Dota issue

Postby aresanakin007 » Dec 21st, '19, 18:59

Hi, im trying to replicate my dota2 hotkeys in the new 6.90a8 map. I use "Alt+3" for the 3rd inventory slot and "V" for the 5th, but it seems not work at all. There is my config.ini:

Code: Select all

; Visit http://d1stats.ru/configdota/ for details
[HOTKEYS]

;You can use Alt, Shift and Ctrl modifiers like "ShiftQ" for Shift+Q or "CtrlW" for Ctrl+W. Leave empty if you don't want to use them.
;Binded keys are active in menus and able to override WC3 hotkeys
;You can chose special hotkeys from the list here https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/dd375731(v=vs.85).aspx
;To use special hotkeys enter them as 0x (hex representation), f.i. 0x70 for F1, 0x71 for F2, shift0x71 for Shift+F2, and so on
;Skill slots 5 and 6 - the one in the middle above normal skills
;Command panel
SkillSlot1 = Q
SkillSlot2 = W
SkillSlot3 = E
SkillSlot4 = R

;SkillSlot5 can also be used to learn "Attribute bonus" inside hero skills menu
SkillSlot5 = D
SkillSlot6 = F

;Quick Cast - instantly applies the spell to the target under cursor
QuickCastSlot1 =
QuickCastSlot2 =
QuickCastSlot3 =
QuickCastSlot4 =
QuickCastSlot5 =
QuickCastSlot6 =
QuickCastInventorySlot1 =
QuickCastInventorySlot2 =
QuickCastInventorySlot3 =
QuickCastInventorySlot4 =
QuickCastInventorySlot5 =
QuickCastInventorySlot6 =

;Autocasts
ASkillSlot1 = AltQ
ASkillSlot2 = AltW
ASkillSlot3 = AltE
ASkillSlot4 = AltR
ASkillSlot5 =
ASkillSlot6 =

;Full panel rebinding
;Use this in case if you wanna rebind default buttons
BindMove =
BindStop = S
BindHold =
BindPatrol =
BindAttack = A
BindOpenHeroSkills = Y

;Hotkeys for buttons located in the cells of Move, Stop, Hold & Patrol (1,2,3,5 respectively)
ExtraSlot1 =
ExtraSlot2 =
ExtraSlot3 =
ExtraSlot5 =

;Inventory
;Items declaration goes as 1, 2 for the top row, 3, 4 for the middle row, and 5, 6 for the bottom row
ItemSlot1 = Alt1   
ItemSlot2 = Alt2
ItemSlot3 = Alt3
ItemSlot4 = C
ItemSlot5 = V
ItemSlot6 = B

;HUD
DisplayScoreboard = <

;Shops
ShopsQWERTY = true

;Selection related hotkeys
SelectAllUnits = 3
SelectAllOtherUnits = 2
SelectBestCourier = M
SelectCircleOfPower = F5

;Allows to control all available units at once by issuing order while holding the hotkey
OrderToAllControlledUnitsHotkey =

;Other
;Display neutral spawn (block) rectangle, can only use single key (no combinations allowed), space or F1-F12, 0x12 for Alt.
DisplayNeutralsSpawnAreaHotkey = 0x12
DisplayTowerRangeHotkey = 0x12

;Disables AltQ, AltS, AltH etc hotkeys from opening ingame menus
DisableDefaultAltHotkeys = true

;Or you can chose which to disable
DisableAltS = false
DisableAltL = false
DisableAltH = false
DisableAltO = false
DisableAltQ = false
DisableAltG = false
DisableAltT = false
DisableAltA = false
DisableAltR = false
DisableAltF = false
DisableAllDefaultHotkeys=true
SelectYourHero=
TalentsMenuHotkey=U
TeleportScrollHotkey=x
SelectTalentMenu=
QuickCastAttack=
SkillSlotAttack=

[GAMEOPTIONS]
MaxFPS = 64
AutoFPSLimit = false
DisplayFPSCounter = true
LockMouseAtWindow = false
AutoselectHero = true
DotA2HPBars = true
DisplayManabars = true
WideScreen = true
TeleportationCanOnlyBeStoppedSoft = true
TeleportationCanOnlyBeStopped = false
AutoselectSummonedUnitsRadius = 2500
CloseWC3EveryGame = false
DoubleClickHelperEnabled = true
AutoattackEnabled = false
AutoattackDisabledByStopOnly = true
;Only works if autoattack disabled (false)
SmartAttackEnabled = false
RightClickDeny = true
SelectionHelperEnabled = false
PersonalLatency = 100
KeepLegacyCourierButtonsLayout = false
BlinkAutoShifting = false
IAmShy=false
IDontWantToVisitSite=true

[HEROOPTIONS]
Juggernaut_HealingWardDoNotFollow = false
Meepo_NumbersOverheadClones = true

[VISUALS]
Weather =
FogDensity = 192
AlwaysDisplayRangeMarkers = false
AlwaysDisplayHPRegen = true
SameSelectionCircleForEveryone = false
AdvancedTooltips = true
DisplayRegeneration = false
CustomFPSInfo = true
EscClearsChat = true
EscClearsPlayersChat = true
GoodMinimap = true
ProperColorsForCreeps = true
AlliesAlwaysGreen = false
BetterFPS = false
BetterFPS2 = false
BetterFPS3 = false
DisableDefaultSpace = false
DisableDefaultMouseWheel = false
DisableDefaultTilde = false
ShowTipsWhileDead = false
ShowItemsInMultiboard = false
UseAdvancedHUD = false
DisableAltTogglingHPBars = false
WaterColor =
IgnoreAllChat = false
HideHeroNames = false
RepeatGameMessagesIntoChatLog = false
AlwaysShowCourierButton = false
HideMinimapSignals = false
ColorblindMode = false
AdvancedStatsIconDisabled = false
ClassicIngameTime = true
CameraHeight = 1900
SmoothFogReveal = true
HealingDisplaysAmount = false
KeepStopHoldButtons = false
DisableHeroCornerButton = false
HideHeroIcon = false
ChatMessageDuration=8.0
DisplayAllyGoldOnSelection=false
EnableNewUIOverlay=false
HideTalentsMenuIcon=false
DisableIngameCameraMoveEvents=false
EnableSoundOfGoldCoins=true

[QUICKCHAT]

;By pressing the hotkey text will be send into the chat
QuickChatText1 =
QuickChatHotkey1 =
QuickChatText2 =
QuickChatHotkey2 =
QuickChatText3 =
QuickChatHotkey3 =
QuickChatText4 =
QuickChatHotkey4 =
QuickChatText5 =
QuickChatHotkey5 =
QuickChatText6 =
QuickChatHotkey6 =
QuickChatText7 =
QuickChatHotkey7 =
QuickChatText8 =
QuickChatHotkey8 =
QuickChatText9 =
QuickChatHotkey9 =
QuickChatText10 =
QuickChatHotkey10 =

[ONSTART]
StartChatString1 =
StartChatString2 =
StartChatString3 =
StartChatString4 =
StartChatString5 =
StartChatString6 =
StartChatString7 =
StartChatString8 =
StartChatString9 =
StartChatString10 =
StartChatString11 =
StartChatString12 =
StartChatString13 =
StartChatString14 =
StartChatString15 =
StartChatString16 =
StartChatString17 =
StartChatString18 =
StartChatString19 =
StartChatString20 =
StartChatString21 =

[DEBUG]
DisableTexttags = false
StatsSent=false
[GAMEPLAY]
TotalGamesCounter=0
[HEROSETS]
DisabledHeroSkins=0
DisableMySexyAnnouncer=false
Announcer=default
CustomChatMessagesColor=FFD700


any suggestions? :dunno:

User avatar
lovefalso
Posts: 35
Joined: Jan 12, 2017
Location: Paradis Island
Gaming Platform: RGC left dota2

Re: Config.Dota issue

Postby lovefalso » Dec 31st, '19, 11:43

I had very similar problems related to keys (alt + numbers, even the middle mouse button not working properly with the new TP scroll, and middle mouse not showing messages), all of them posted in the forum since 2018, no solution for them :sad: . iirc dracolich said that the configs are very buggy D:
:cm: :oracle: :demon witch: :omni: :dazzle: :thd: :doom bringer: :disruptor: :vengeful spirit:

User avatar
DracoL1ch
Site Admin
Posts: 2994
Joined: Jan 12, 2015
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Config.Dota issue

Postby DracoL1ch » Dec 31st, '19, 13:46

tp slot works fine for keyboard now, cant recall about mouse right now
the keys itself should be working fine, please tell me they dont register at all ?
a lot of people use config hotkeys, the known bug is when they become disabled randomly ingame, but they still work all other times :D

c_V_i_X_9
Posts: 86
Joined: May 6, 2017
Gaming Platform: Ranked Gaming Client

Re: Config.Dota issue

Postby c_V_i_X_9 » Jan 2nd, '20, 09:01

aresanakin007 wrote:Hi, im trying to replicate my dota2 hotkeys in the new 6.90a8 map. I use "Alt+3" for the 3rd inventory slot and "V" for the 5th, but it seems not work at all.


I've tried your configuration and found out what the problem was, so in case you didn't solve it here's why you had problems with Alt+3:

You've used hotkey "3" for SelectAllUnits as well. So if you use the same hotkey for both hero and unit selection and also for spells or items, the problem occurs. All other cases everything worked fine for me.


lovefalso wrote:I had very similar problems related to keys (alt + numbers, even the middle mouse button not working properly with the new TP scroll, and middle mouse not showing messages), all of them posted in the forum since 2018, no solution for them :sad: . iirc dracolich said that the configs are very buggy D:


The best solution for using mouse buttons is to use program called "X Mouse Button Control". So you just bind some regular hotkey that you don't use at all for spells or items or whatever you need, and then with X Mouse Button Control you assign that hotkey to any mouse key that you want to use.

The program can look a bit strange when you use it for the first time, but it's super easy to use once you get the hang of it.


I hope this was helpful :)


Return to “Bugs and issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests